Fleets and stations
Updated 30-Oct-2007


This list is, at present, incomplete. Further details will be added as they come to light and as time permits.

Commander-in-Chief, The Nore
From To Name
    Admiral Sir George Astley Callaghan
1 March 1918   Admiral Sir Frederick Charles Doveton Sturdee
Source: Navy List October 1920
1 March 1921   Admiral Sir Hugh Evan-Thomas
Source: Navy List October 1923
5 March 1924   Vice-Admiral William Edmund Goodenough
Source: Navy List March 1927
16 May 1927   Admiral Sir Edwyn Sinclair Alexander-Sinclair
Source: Navy List March 1930
16 May 1930   Admiral Sir Reginald Yorke Tyrwhitt
Source: Navy List January 1933
16 May 1933   Vice-Admiral Sir Hugh Justin Tweedie
Source: Navy List October 1935
Notes: Admiral 8 May 1935
3 December 1935   Vice-Admiral Sir Edward Ratcliffe Garth Russell Evans
Source: Navy List December 1938
Notes: Admiral 12 July 1936
9 January 1939   Admiral Sir Henry John Studholme Brownrigg
Source: Navy List April 1939
2 April 1941   Admiral Sir George Hamilton D'Oyly Lyon
Source: Navy List April 1943
7 July 1943   Admiral Sir John Cronyn Tovey

Source: Navy List April 1945
Notes: Admiral of the Fleet 22 October 1943